top of page
  • Writer's pictureCrimmy

Why Books Are My Best Friends

Well, being a lone doesn't make you a loner. Not necessarily. I've heard someone mutter that as they walked pass by me while reading and I was just like, "Well, at least they don't judge me like you do, A hole."

You see, BOOKS are the greatest friends I could ever have. You can relate, and, simply, not just your mediocre story telling nowadays such as, he said, she said, or, "So this B**** was..."

That kind of thing. It gets annoying just hearing them say it that I don't want friends at all. It does feel kinda lonely sometimes, for me, but books are just there on my bookshelf, begging me to open them, When I cry, they're always there. You don't gotta call your best friend, because your best friend IRL won't always be there for you.

Whereas BOOKS... Yup, they'll be there. They'll tell you fantastic stories. They can get me anywhere I want without booking a flight. They won't judge you. They'll keep your secrets. They introduce you to other friends, AKA characters that you love, even thought they're not real, but they are deep inside your soul. They make you laugh. They make you happy.

Also, you can always bring them ANYWHERE. To Starbucks, for instance. Or when you are forced to go the mall with your mom and you know that you'll be bored because she's going to try on all of the clothes in every store. YOU CAN BRING THEM AND YOUR MOM WOULDN'T TELL OTHERWISE. Welp. That's why books are my best friends. :)

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Quote of The Day #6

"The book in your mind hasn't come to an end There's always a page that hasn't been read..." -Jacob Lee, Ghost The book in our mind refers to our thoughts. Our consciousness. Our thoughts rummaging th

How's Life, Guys??

Mine seemed dull and full of books and tests. A load of them. Weeks mixed between good and bad. There are some things I want to talk about today, although I know that this community if about three---

bottom of page