top of page
  • Writer's pictureCrimmy

Quote of The Day 5 (Sorry for not posting)

"The moon split me in half and the stars crumbled, falling like fireworks into the sea. I watched my world fall apart the day my love left me."

-Christy Ann Mattine


If you watched the day go by beneath your feet, you'd be probably be re-reading a chapter you loved not long ago. If you've been counting, you must've thought of him so much that the ache would aggravate until the weight never loosened itself--- when it would simply be heavier in your chest by the thought of him, then altered into something so hollow and empty.

There are some broken records you can't fix. Some canvases better left alone. There are some stars that die. And there are some days where the moon would consistently refuse to reveal its beauty.

Yes, the night is indeed beautiful. But it can break.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Quote of The Day #6

"The book in your mind hasn't come to an end There's always a page that hasn't been read..." -Jacob Lee, Ghost The book in our mind refers to our thoughts. Our consciousness. Our thoughts rummaging th

How's Life, Guys??

Mine seemed dull and full of books and tests. A load of them. Weeks mixed between good and bad. There are some things I want to talk about today, although I know that this community if about three---

bottom of page