top of page
  • Writer's pictureCrimmy

Quote of The Day 4

"Life's not a spectator sport. If watchin' is all you're gonna do, then you're gonna watch your life go by without ya."

-The Hunchback of Notre Dame, Walt Disney


Take a moment to breathe in and breathe out as all you Disney lovers check out what I'm about to write today. I loved, and still do, this movie for as long as I could remember, and this quote instantly popped in my head as my bedroom shook from a small quake.

By midnight, it would be a new day, where the night of January 31st would reveal a beautifully rare phenomena Super Blood Moon. Some, perhaps the vast majority, are already theorizing the end of the world, which, by the way, they do every freaking year. It's only been 30 days of the year, I mean, take a break. Savor the moment.

Become absorbed in the opportunities right now and everything ahead. This quote is one of many that I live my life by. It motivates me in a way that I will take risks, even if my life is involved, considering that I drowned in a pool for the sole purpose that I wanted to try to swim. I tried. I drowned. After that, I didn't swim, for I was lazy, not afraid, although drowning would be one of the worst ways to die.

Anyway, back to the quote, life can pass beneath our feet in just a snap. Don't watch it waste; a day, a minute, a second, can indicate something more, a chance. You can't just watch from the sidelines. GET IN THE GAME!

Be free, be wild, and experience.

Even though that in either way life will move on with or without you, a life with a second wasted, which means that you should be doing something, at least, to keep yourself preoccupied, to keep yourself from wasting every moment and minute of every day.

End of the world or not, seize every possible opportunity.

After all, a little fun never hurt anybody.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Quote of The Day #6

"The book in your mind hasn't come to an end There's always a page that hasn't been read..." -Jacob Lee, Ghost The book in our mind refers to our thoughts. Our consciousness. Our thoughts rummaging th

How's Life, Guys??

Mine seemed dull and full of books and tests. A load of them. Weeks mixed between good and bad. There are some things I want to talk about today, although I know that this community if about three---

bottom of page