top of page
  • Writer's pictureCrimmy

Quote of The Day 3

"If it's still in your mind, it is worth taking the risk."

-Paolo Coelho


There's no guarantee whether you'd be destroyed completely or be the happiest person in the world. I read this quote, almost reluctantly, the reason being that I haven't moved on from a strong love in 3 years and 26 days. I know. Creepy, right?

I've been counting.

The dangers of losing myself aren't high but if I were to be crushed, I'd absolutely break, but I'm so annoyingly persistent that I don't take "no's" for an answer. Yes, that also means I hear what I want to hear, in such a way that I see what I want to see. This can be good and bad, that this quote can possibly be both. If the relationship I loved, until now, is still on my mind as of now, maybe it meant that he is still in my heart. Wouldn't it?

I really wouldn't know how I view this quote, but what I do know is that it gives me hope. It guarantees me that it's all going to be okay even though the world guarantees that it won't be.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Quote of The Day #6

"The book in your mind hasn't come to an end There's always a page that hasn't been read..." -Jacob Lee, Ghost The book in our mind refers to our thoughts. Our consciousness. Our thoughts rummaging th

How's Life, Guys??

Mine seemed dull and full of books and tests. A load of them. Weeks mixed between good and bad. There are some things I want to talk about today, although I know that this community if about three---

bottom of page