top of page
  • Writer's pictureCrimmy

Quote of The Day 2

"And those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music."

-Friedrich Nietzsche


Dreamers were the ones who believed that the best happenings could occur in a gloomy-like reality. People, realists, deemed them as "impractical" or "crazy." Only the dreamers know how far the stars really are for they believe that they're close and attainable, if the others could just try more. Dreamers are persistent, like me, and will do anything to reach for the stars, and aim for something that I deem attainable.

Another way could be music. Not literally, although. Only some of us are listening to music, in other words, listening to our hearts. If you acknowledge the story, An Ordinary Day, With Peanuts, then you know that Mr. Johnson is a good representative for those who go their own way. As for other people hurrying about in his neighborhood, they all head to the same route, the same destination, and always look at it as their culture. Adulthood, am I right?

Well, continuing the story, on his daily basis, he doesn't follow the same road. Every day, it's something different. Some people looked at him, smiled back even, as Johnson smiled at them. An optimist and a fantastic representation of a dreamer in my opinion.

"By those who could not hear the music," refers to the realists--- no offense, it's merely my perspective--- those who have abandoned their dreams, but I know that that is not often the case. It could be a variety of reasons listed on paper and I'd list a lot of them, but what I mean is that there are those who don't listen to what they want because they've tried and gave up on it.

When looking at a dreamer with such big dreams, they often believe that it's insane, crazy that for an amateur writer, dancer, etc. they'd want a career in a field that they're not best at.

People can try, and I know a small few who listen to music, figuratively and literally speaking. When I'd added literally speaking there, I thought of August Rush, which best explains this quote. If you haven't watched it, I recommend you do. It's a heart-wrenching story, utterly moving.

So, yeah. Don't let the world bring you down. It's easier said than done, but hold on. Life's going to be one heck of a ride, and I'm sure at the end of it, you'd be feeling accomplished and there'd be a small hint of a smile on your face.

Keep dreaming! :D

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Quote of The Day #6

"The book in your mind hasn't come to an end There's always a page that hasn't been read..." -Jacob Lee, Ghost The book in our mind refers to our thoughts. Our consciousness. Our thoughts rummaging th

How's Life, Guys??

Mine seemed dull and full of books and tests. A load of them. Weeks mixed between good and bad. There are some things I want to talk about today, although I know that this community if about three---

bottom of page