top of page
  • Writer's pictureCrimmy

Quote of The Day 1: Jan. 21, 2018

"We are all made of those who have built and broken us."

-Atticus


Some scars never heal for a reason. It becomes a part of our lives. As time passes beneath our feet, it becomes a part of us. Those who have been there to support you made an impact, as well as those who broke your heart in smithereens. Without them, we wouldn't be what we'd have become today. And I mean that.

One person is capable of either breaking or mending your heart. We meet him/her for a reason. Maybe to identify ourselves would be one. I don't know the reasons, let alone to say the right words to make someone heal. There are some people who have been in my shoes, but I can't seem to voice my thoughts, my feelings. Surely, you've been there right?

It's like the teacher forces you to read a poem that would make you cry in an instant.

Those who broke me created another version of me that I never thought about. When I was younger, I saw the world as a perfect meadow, full of rainbows and sunshine. But as I grew older, I had a different outlook in life, and I developed that negative mindset in one year. People have bullied me, drenched me with chains and ropes.

I love the way that I am now. You should, too. I want everyone to believe in their own worth, so here's an analogy. You have this $100 in your pocket, nice and clean. If you were to buy something worth that cost, you'd dash into the store and buy it. Of course, the cashier would accept it. The money had value. However, if you had $100, this time, teared up on its edges and stained with dirt, the cashier would've still accepted it.

They BOTH have value.

The origins of both don't matter. The cashier accepted it.

Whatever caused that $100 to be dirty was later accepted. Maybe that dirty $100 felt happy in the end. LOL.

We are who we are now. We've changed our identities, thanks to those who've brought us into darkness and to those who've brought us back to light. I know I got a bit off topic here, but I just wanted to let it all out.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Quote of The Day #6

"The book in your mind hasn't come to an end There's always a page that hasn't been read..." -Jacob Lee, Ghost The book in our mind refers to our thoughts. Our consciousness. Our thoughts rummaging th

How's Life, Guys??

Mine seemed dull and full of books and tests. A load of them. Weeks mixed between good and bad. There are some things I want to talk about today, although I know that this community if about three---

bottom of page