top of page
  • Writer's pictureCrimmy

The Love of A Sister (SPOILERS)

Jan. 21, 2018


 Scarlett Dragna had been one of those girls I could absolutely relate to, except for the part where her hand is being forced in marriage. 

   She hasn't set foot out of her island, which some girls can say that it felt like you needed to study in your room when your parents are being overprotective. Settled in her own small island, she's wrote letters to a man she looked up to: Legend, the one who did magic and owned a game called, Caraval. If I were perfectly honest, I would've done that as a kid, too, for this performance rarely came. Eventually, we'd all have to stop sending letters to the ones we used to love. Scarlett had done the same until she discovered her sister making out with a devilishly handsome stranger. Who also happened to be a sailor. Scarlett's sister, Tella, introduced him as Julian, the one who'd be taking her to Caraval. I would've went with Tella, because an abusive father is enough for me to run away from my problems. But when Scarlett defended her sister and took the beating for her (Well, Tella did say it was Scarlett's fault, but... you get the gist of it)... 

   My heart utterly broke into smithereens. 

   Especially when Tella leaped of the balcony for the sake of the game. Like, what the phu, Garber?! Just envisioning my younger sister doing that for my sake is just unimaginable. My heart was still broken until the ending. Oh, it wasn't over yet. And I've yet to see what comes in that new second installment of this book.

5 views0 comments
bottom of page