top of page
  • Writer's pictureCrimmy

FIRE-BREATHING BITCH QUEEN (excuse me for my expletive but it was in the book so... yeah, not sorry)

MY FAVORITE FACE OF THIS SERIES... Rowan in Heir of Fire was like, "Screw you, Aelin."

In this book, he's just like, "I'm Aelin's b**** now." (IMMA KEEP THIS CLEAN; the title is an exception) When they took their carranam bond, I was just laughing so hard when Aelin lied to Aedion about it. It's sad, but he wasn't there, let alone knew that Aedion had been alive in the first place. We get introduced to old friends of Aelin, Celaena rather, and learn more about them.

When she appeared with red hair, I was so confused. Like, I get that she's disguising herself from the Valg guards and avoiding to be executed by the tyrant king of Adarlan, but why red? What had been so special about he color? Like Rowan had suggested, why couldn't it be blue?

Frankly, I know that in that head of hers, she was going to execute her plan PERFECTLY. I repeat, PERFECT-F******-LY.

ROWAN: I love his character development. I get to see some of his true personality in this book, and I'm so, so excited to see him in the 5th installment of this series. His comments and his--- UGH. He's just so cute and hot! Especially when he was alone with Aelin, I'm like, WOO! IS IT GETTING HOT IN HERE... or is it just me because the heater of my room is turned on? And when he was shot in the arrow, I knew that ROWAN KNEW THAT AELIN THOUGHT OF HIM AS HER MATE. SHE WAS GONNA SAY MATE, GUYS, SHE HECKA WAS.

CHAOL: Yes, you heard that right. It's Chaol Westfall's turn. That muscled prick which is an absolute pain in my butt. He apologizes in the end, although. At least he's accepted her. In nearly most of this book, you will see how ANNOYING Chaol is every time Aelin is trying to help him and he simply BLAMES her for everything. BRUH. YOU WERE WORKING FOR THE KING! BUT. Yup, there is a BUT. He did stop the blaming and all that when he was so, so desperate to save Dorian from being possessed by a Valg Prince, which I didn't explain in the Heir of Fire review. Just noticed that right there. Crap.

NESRYN: The Mulan of this story. Warmed Chaol's bed, too. Became captain of the guard but then decided to journey with Chaol to find a healer to heal his broken legs.

LYSANDRA: Shipping her with Aedion. Das it. I mean, who wouldn't? #MANORIAN #ROWAELIN So, of course, THERE SHOULD BE A SHIP NAME FOR THEM: #LYSAEDION. BOOM! When I met her, I pitied for what she had to go through. I understand how much Aelin hated her, but she should at least hear the girl out, eh? Protecting Evangeline I was just hurt, even as Evangeline willingly said her history and how Lysandra saved her from being a whore. This... this is some scary crap, to let a child go through that. But Lysandra... A heroine; she saved this cute, little girl. UGH. When she killed Arobynn, FINALLY, I was so happy. (Thank the Wyrd for this girl right here. P.S. Thank Aelin Ashryver Galathynius) She probably had gone through the worst with Arobynn, allowing Aelin to decide that Lysandra should kill him. Also, when Rowan was, like, making out with Aelin on his lap, Lysandra just said to Aedion that she's gonna find that one day.

AEDION: A continuation of what I said with Lysandra, she said she's going to find something like that one day, meaning what #ROWAELIN have. But, before that, I just love how Aedion had to tell something urgent and this scene just lies before him: his cousin making out with a faerie he looks up to. LEL. I was laughing my butt off, even harder when Rowan slammed the door on him. Then THAT is when Lysandra commented that she was going to find something like that one day. Aedion, like any shy boy who had a crush on a girl would do, shifted and said, "A gorgeous Fae warrior?" UGH IT NEEDS TO BE A THING. However, the way he takes it slow with her, it just utterly moves me how he waits for her to be ready, holding back on his flirty movements because he keeps remembering what happened to her in his mind ALWAYS.

DORIAN: The fatherless, crowned king. Okay, so... A LOT to talk about this dude. When he met Manon as The Valg Prince, instantly shipped it, especially as Manon demanded for his name--- HE REMEMBERED. HE TALKED TO THIS HEARTLESS GIRL LIKE A BOSS. Flirted with her in the sexiest way, too. #MANORIANWILLDEFINITELYHAPPEN. As he stabbed Aelin--- I wouldn't blame him; he got possessed. Was possessed when Aelin managed to place the ring on his finger.

But he was ALONE in the end. My sweet, sweet Dorian.

MANON: Until Manon checked on him on the balcony that night. Soaring across the sky, making a romantic scenery in that night. Also, saving Elide from Morath after witnessing Kaltain's sacrifce. I'm like, YESSSSS. She discovers something about her Second, what her grandmother did to Asterin. She was on her knees in horror, and so was I. "UNCLEAN"?! If you asked me, I'd call her grandmother UNCLEAN. Her disgust at the witches grows when the duke asked for one of the Blackbeaks as the experiment in Morath continued, which, believe me, is the most disgusting, most spiritually horrifying experiment I've read and heard. I'm just glad that Elide's out of there now, in Oakwald, in search for her queen and CELAENA SARDOTHIEN WHO ARE BOTH THE SAME PERSON. HFDHBFKDSFNKJSDF.

ELIDE: Made Manon question her beliefs, this sweet, innocent character who never deserved to be enslaved by her despicable uncle, Vernon. She's very talented in playing her role as a shy, timid girl now that you think about it. Meeting Manon might've made her feel safe, and, if I were here, I would've felt safe too, because Morath sounds like a nightmare I don't ever want to be in. Being taken to the experiment after being trapped in that cell, guess what? MANON. THEN KALTAIN. THEN THERE GOES OAKWALD.

AELIN: #FIREBREATHINGBITCHQUEEN This girl is just downright fantastic, her and her planned strategies at the ready, her sexy moments with Rowan, sometimes even taunting him with her nightgowns. Every time his wing wang arose at that point, he splashes himself in cold water, and Aelin smiled about it. However, I, on the other hand, laughed about it. She gets so much of my attention at this point. And this review might be twice as longer than this. I just had to blurt everything out, because I'm feeling passionate about the series, the characters, and there's so much I want to review that I can't even stop talking about it anymore.


I could go on and on, but let's see what happens in the next book. SARAH J. MAAS IS MY QUEEN OF FANTASY, CASSANDRA CLARE BEING MY SECOND. Again...


65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page