top of page
  • Writer's pictureCrimmy

Hail and Farewell

Jan. 21, 2018


This review was to focus more at the ending, but that wouldn't really count as a review. Let's begin: 

   A tragedy that should've been rewritten--- but I loved the book nonetheless. Cassandra Clare never ceases to disappoint her readers.

   I've been needing to say that Cristina Mendoza Rosales is my favorite character in the book. Considering how she's so supportive and accepting, she's has a strong feature in her character, according to my book. Whenever she and Mark would have tender moments, I'd just hold my tongue until my throat burned from an unheard shout. 

   It had been the greatest thing to know, too, that Mark was bisexual. Seeing how his character developed moved me, to be honest. When he was under the influence of his own fae fate, he was this boy who never wanted it. Desiring to live the life of a Shadowhunter. 

   Reading this book, his appearance makes me smile, that he's grown into a different person. I just love him... so much, after all he's had to go through.

   Lastly, Tiberius and Livia had the best sister-brother relationship.  They were going to be Parabatai! And Livia would've fiercely protected Tiberius if need be. She would've done ANYTHING for her brother. Concerned that Kit would hurt her brother, but she often protected them both. A strong sister and friend, all I could say. 

   Ave Atque Vale... Hail and Farewell, Livia Blackthorn.

8 views1 comment
bottom of page