top of page
  • Writer's pictureCrimmy

A Better Retelling Of Beauty And The Beast


I swear, Sarah J. Maas leaves me speechless. I love her stories, books, her characters--- pretty much EVERYTHING. However, to all you Tamlin lovers out there, I'm afraid I have to say that he's annoying, like Feyre doesn't deserve him. I have yet to read the second book, A Court of Mist and Fury, online and I just want him out.

Like, someone kill him. From the very beginning, he reminded me that he's one of those characters that he'd be loved in the first book and will develop this crappy personality in the upcoming books. But Feyre is...

I just love her. Especially Nesta and Elain! In the original tale of Beauty and The Beast, Belle had like, I don't know, 3 sisters? Belle wanted a rose, always did, and it reminded me of Elaine, which perfectly suited her character so well. As for Nesta, there's a lot more to her.

I knew from the moment that she said that she didn't want a faerie man that she will end up being with one! (Don't you just love how Sarah J. Maas foreshadows?) In that cold personality of hers during the book, she feels like she has a big role in the series. A heroine, like Feyre.

I have theories, and a lot more to review that I won't stop talking about it.

When an eye on Amarantha's ring appeared, I'd panicked and recoiled in horror, for I thought that was Lucien's eye. But it was Jurian's. When I read that his eye and bone went missing, I paled. Was he liberated? Was he returned to another realm? What happened?

Does he even play a role in the series? Who knows.

Until I read the second book, there's no way of knowing what happens next.

5 views0 comments
bottom of page